Council Meetings

Council meets regularly to discuss and decide on Shire business. Meeting will be held in-person due to eased COVID restrictions in 2022 and the schedule of dates is listed below.  You can watch meetings live on YouTube, view the recording later or read the meeting agenda and minutes.

When is the next Council Meeting?

Date Venue Time
Tuesday, 1 February Alpine Shire Council Chambers, Bright 5.00pm
Tuesday, 1 March Auditorium@Mount Beauty, Bogong High Plains Road, Mount Beauty 5:00pm
Tuesday, 5 April Senior Citizens Centre, 33 Smith Street, Myrtleford  5:00pm
Tuesday, 3 May Alpine Shire Council Chambers, Bright 5.00pm 
Tuesday, 7 June Alpine Shire Council Chambers, Bright 5.00pm 
Tuesday, 5 July Alpine Shire Council Chambers, Bright 5.00pm 
Tuesday, 2 August Alpine Shire Council Chambers, Bright  5.00pm 
Tuesday, 6 September Alpine Shire Council Chambers, Bright 5.00pm 
Tuesday, 4 October Alpine Shire Council Chambers, Bright 5.00pm 
Tuesday, 8 November Alpine Shire Council Chambers, Bright 5.00pm 
Tuesday, 13 December Alpine Shire Council Chambers, Bright 5.00pm 

Can I attend Council meetings?

  • Please continue to monitor our website for COVID-19 updates.
  • You can view Council Meetings live or view them later on YouTube.
  • You can watch recordings of Council Meetings on the Alpine Shire channel.

Agenda and Minutes

Rate this page